namesake reflections

My college roommate returned home from a study hideout in a very elevated mood. It seems the moon shrouded in mystery (replace with clouds) had a poetic effect on him. He told me that I must absolutely step out and take some shots. He was right indeed. Its a beautiful night. The moon peeks from behind the clouds and after some very blurred takes I managed to stabilize* myself to take a few good shots.

The caption is a direct reference to my name – mayank – which in Hindi means “the moon”. Its nice to see myself in the sky every night and tonight the shrouded moon seemed to be reflecting my life very well. Oh, how poetic is that!

*Taking images of the moon has made me realize how crucial it is to have a tripod

munky saw the sky and found a mirror

munky saw the sky and found a mirror

Leave a Reply

