droplet ricochet

I’m fascinated by rain. There is always something that can be said about rain. From a slight drizzle to a downpour, rain comes down in various angles and degrees of intensity. We can see the rain droplets as they fall but photographing them, I’ve found is exrtemely hard. First you need some background to contrast against to even capture it and even then I’ve had very bad luck capturing them. In this particular shot, I somehow (my eyes are as wide as they can be) I got a droplet ricocheting off my balcony ledge.

munky loves falling rain

munky loves falling rain

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

