exit ahead

I love street signs, sometimes they crack me up while the rest are simple memory markers. On this particular day, I had driven up to a marina with my buddy and his brother to see if we could rent a speedboat. Unbeknownst to us, they only had pontoons and seriously pontoons are no fun if you have three people and we don’t fish. Anyway since we had driven so far out, we decided to just go to IKEA and shop. And before I digress any further, I shot this on the way back home.

The caption ‘exit ahead’ speaks to me because after being out on the interstate without any aim, this visual marker was a pleasant sight. Personally, if interstates didn’t save so much time I would rather take any small bylane to explore and shoot small neighborhoods.

munky likes clouds and horizons

munky likes clouds and horizons

Leave a Reply

