melting clay

This image is rather old. I shot it on the same day I created this blog, September 5th 2008. But for some reason, I’ve never come around to seeing this image. Yesterday, while backing up my image catalog, I found this image. After some HDR post processing, I compared the image to itself and was pleased with the results. The HDR processing has definitely allowed the image’s brick patterns to pop out. Also the yellow cab is colored in a new light. Overall, I’m very happy for having discovered this image.

You may feel that the caption has nothing to do with the image. However, the overexposed reds almost feel like clay melting off the front of the building.

munky is thinking that he will give hdr a break soon

munky is thinking that he will give hdr a break soon

Tags: , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. hello yellow « Blog Archive « [munky bizness] - December 11, 2008

Leave a Reply

