takeoff climb

Like an aircraft performing the takeoff climb, this bird (please enlighten me) seems to be practicing along the same lines. It came out of nowhere and as I was in a kayak, where my camera’s safety was more important than mine, I pointed the lens at it and fired away. I haven’t seen this shot in over two months. Thats because I never thought this shot actually made it. I know its grainy and its not a very sharp shot but I was proud of camera for even being upto speed on capturing this.

munky thinks this bird and the concorde are quite similar

munky thinks this bird and the concorde are quite similar

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “takeoff climb”

  1. Greg Stone says :

    If you’re asking what kind of bird it is, I would say Great Blue Heron.

    Cool shot. DId he take off with “qwonk!”???

  2. mayankgarg says :

    Thanks. As a matter of fact, he did takeoff with a sound similar to that.

    Great Blue Heron.. huh?! I would have never figured that one out.

Leave a Reply

