geddes grinning

Earlier this morning, I shot this panorama of Geddes Ave. This is the view out of my balcony and onto the Ann Arbor Hill Cemetery. The panorama is a stitch of ten shots. Because, this theme limits me to upload images of certain sizes, I can’t show you a large version here. However, if you head over to the Flickr link below, you can check out a much larger copy of the image.

The panorama reminds me of a long time ago in Sharjah. In Sharjah, by the King Faisal Mosque and Old Souq were this little grassy slopes. On these slopes was a message created from flowers planted. The message read, ‘Smile, You’re in Sharjah’. This photograph though nothing like what my memory recalls, is similar in the manner that the curved geddes almost looks like its smiling. Hey, I know I’m pushing my luck here but I couldn’t think of a more apt name. Besides it reminds me of a childhood memory.

Head over to the larger version here: geddes grinning on flickr

munky knows the world is round-ish, but memories over details!

munky knows the world is round-ish, but memories over details!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “geddes grinning”

  1. Egoistic Suicide says :

    As I am quite the fan of symmetry, I have to say: “Awesome!”

Leave a Reply

