shadow play

Last night I braved the cold to go out for a little while. I ended up taking this shot of Ruthven Museum. I’ve always been fascinated by the pumas guarding the entrance to the museum and last night I paid more attention to them. I wanted to capture the shadow they cast on the stone wall behind them. And I think I had it but after reviewing it later, I was slightly disappointed. Also a wide-angle lens would have allowed me to shoot the face of the building much better.

To explain the photograph, a little, I was trying to capture the various shadows that were falling on the museum’s facade. Some of the shadows made  it onto the result and some didn’t. I guess the eye always tends to see more than my lens can capture.

munky wants more shadow play in his shots

munky wants more shadow play in his shots

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

