grayscale reflections

My first proper self portrait comes with a caption formatting update. I will be moving away from the Prestige Elite Std (typewriter typeface) to the infamous Helvetica LT Condensed. Also most photographs from now will have a slight black border. I’m doing this because many times I get the feeling that the current color matching theme is not giving the right background to my photographs. Hence to stabilize things, I will be shifting into a different theme which will allow me more freedom to operate. This however must wait till the end of the week as I have finals.

About this photo. I shot this to play with some HDR settings. I was bored from studying so took a ten minute break to take some photos and put my mind off the work. This shot was the second shot I took. I wanted to spend some time working on it from the ten minute break and here is the final half HDR/half grayscale HDR image. Also in play is the new caption style that I’m trying out.

munky is quite liking the new caption arrangement!

munky is quite liking the new caption arrangement!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

