family store

Stricklands Market has been a place I’ve know since my freshman year at Michigan. I lived in Mosher Jordan and this was the store for all non-Meijer purchases. And then I continued to live in the Hill Area for the remainder of my years and hence I’ve always been connected to Stricklands. They always seem to carry my favourite Nantucket Nectars.

Apart from supplying me with candy, they’ve also been a great place to chat. It reminds me of smaller grocery stores in India. Its like a place where people within the neighborhood meet up to a chat and get their news from the store owner. Its a familial setting of sorts.

munky is a regular customer at stricklands

munky is a regular customer at stricklands

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

