monotone portrait 1

I’m going to begin posting portraits I have shot of friends over time. I would love to hear your comments on what can be improved and what I should do to capture people better. I play mostly in black & white but will try to put in a few color efforts too.

For starters what caption would you give the above shot. I’m not sure what the photograph is trying to express and that is a problem. I would try to bring some form of meaning out of the shot but I’m at failure of finding the right words.

Photograph details:

Sidarth Shah (model)| 1/30sec | f/4.5 | ISO 100 | 75mm

munky likes the sharp details on this shot!

munky likes the sharp details on this shot!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “monotone portrait 1”

  1. froast says :

    ?????

Leave a Reply

