bon voyage

I love airports. The hustle and bustle of thousands coming in and leaving is great to see. Some are thinking about that deal that they’re going to make, some are returning home and some pass through it like it was home. After inquiring about my rights to the type of photographs I could take from the security personnel, I set about trying to capture as many shots as  I could in my 25min wait. It had been snowing all day and the sky was clearing when I was departing Detroit for Miami. But as usual, something had to be amiss.

What looked like great shots on my mini lcd screen looked fuzzy when blown up. I narrowed down to the problem being these little dots patterned across the massive windows. I don’t know what they do. My reasoning is that they’re perhaps the heating pads and lines normally seen on the rear windshields of cars to defrost them. This gave me a very gritty shot and so I processed it in black and white.

munky is loving the dark tones on this shot and hating the fuzz!

munky is loving the dark tones on this shot and hating the fuzz!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “bon voyage”

  1. iheartfilm says :

    Crazy dark tones. Very Donnie Darko.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

