glassy shadows

While I was in Miami last weekend, I was lucky enough to have my room facing a building undergoing construction. There wasn’t much activity that early in the morning but it was still worth a shot. I was hoping to get a much more vivid reflection on this photograph. However, the reflection came out to be much darker than I thought it would be. This forced me to switch into black & white where I could better utilize the dark glass in the contrast with the bright concrete roof.

EXIF:  f/8, 1/60sec, 135mm, ISO 200, Sony DSLR A-200, Sony G 70-200mm f/2.8

Post Processing: I edited the levels in Adobe Photoshop to bring out the end black and white tones. I then processed it in black & white keeping the yellow channel at 0% and modifying the rest of the channels.

munky is wondering if he should migrate his blog yet?!

munky is wondering if he should migrate his blog yet?!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

