tilted bus

I’ve been trying to experiment with tilt-shift photography for a long time. I should correct that, tilt-shift post-processing. I don’t own a tilt shift lens or one of those Lensbaby lenses either. So I fake it using Adobe Photoshop and its lens blur filter. There are many tutorials online that will show you how to reproduce this effect. There are two other photographs on my blog that have received the same treatment. The trick I’ve learnt is to shoot something from a higher vantage point. This allows you to single out elements and use the effect along that.

The original photograph was shot in Miami from my hotel room. I found a flyover and was able to close in the frame tight enough to hold the bus and also show the street in the background. The other photographs that I have faked tilt shift for are Tilt Shift and Tilted Washtenaw.

You can also check out the tutorial here: Tilt Shift Tutorial on Visual Photo Guide

munky likes his latest experiment with tilt-shift!

munky likes his latest experiment with tilt-shift!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

