happy holi

Every year, I wait for the festivals of Holi* and Diwali. However, here in the US, they could well pass off as any other day. I too haven’t celebrated Holi since freshman year, and even then sliding in the mud just did not cut it.

Well, since its not really anybody’s fault that nobody plays Holi at UM (have you stepped outside), I decided the next best thing I could do was to make myself a holi wallpaper. I thought a lot. I wanted to use flourishes, brushes, lots of colors, paint splatters and every other color-cliched shebang out there. However, after a lot of deliberation, I settled on Adobe Caslon stating what the true purpose of holi is. Its simple and its helped me to focus on the message of the festival.

So to everybody out there, wishing you all a very happy Holi. And in the spirit of the festival, do color your life.

*Holi on Wikipedia

munky wishes everybody a very happy holi!

munky wishes everybody a very happy holi!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

