big moon

I’ve been trying to capture an up close shot of the moon for a very long time. My stock 70-300mm is great but it doesn’t get me any closer. This is 30% crop of the original shot. The stock lens does its best to capture the gradients on the surface, but having a better and longer lens would definitely improve this shot. I’m personally attached to the Moon. The Hindi translation of my name is literally the ‘Moon’. So now you know that ‘mayank’ means ‘moon’. I think on some level it reflects on my nocturnal lifestyle too. I’ve covered my namesake earlier too. That was a more beautifully composed shot and mirrored the cloudy times I was in at the time. See it here (link).

Photograph Specs: 300mm, f/5.6, 1/200sec, ISO-200

munky thinks this works better as a self portrait!

munky thinks this works better as a self portrait!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

