inversion control

Aerobatic teams need only two words to describe them: insanely awesome. The US Navy ‘Blue Angels’, shown here are one of the few national teams that I’ve witnessed during my lifetime. The British ‘Red Arrows’, Italian ‘Frecce Tricolori’, French ‘Patrouille de France’ and the Indian helicopter squadron ‘Sarang’ have all awed me but never have I had the chance of capturing them through my lens. In the summer of 2008, I was in Traverse City, Michigan where the Blue Angels not only grasped our attention with a full formation low flyby over the city as well as their C-130 transporter doing nosedives. All in all, this blog hadn’t been up back then and this photo somehow managed to get lost in the abyss of my hard drive.

Note: See how the five on the lower aircraft is painted inverted especially for this manoeuvre!

inversion control

munky salutes insanely cool aviators!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

